Many people experience a DUI. At first, you'll feel incredibly embarrassed. Then, the reality of what you just did will settle in and you'll realize that you now need to face the consequences of your actions. However, even the Florida government realizes that everyone is prone to making mistakes, which is why the fresh start DUI program was put in place. Are you ready to turn your life around? Here's how to find DUI classes in Florida.\r\nPut Your Keys Down for Now\u00a0\r\nThis is the hardest part. It\u2019s never going to be easy to admit that you\u2019ve come to a point when you have to set limits for yourself. For a loved one, it may be even harder to get them to open up to the idea. Put your keys away during this process. Don't make a mistake that will cause you more trouble during recovery and DUI classes. You don\u2019t want to put yourself - or anyone else\u2019s loved one - in danger.\r\nAbout DUI Classes in Florida\u00a0\r\nDUI classes in Florida differ depending on your situation. Often times, you will be court ordered to take these classes, so the state department may make some recommendations based on your unique situation. Your class requirements will be based on your state\u2019s DMV and highway safety laws.\r\n\r\nIt\u2019s important to note that DUI classes in Florida are not allowed to have online options. This means you will have to select a local class to attend unless you received a DUI in another state. In this case, the state where you received the DUI will accept classes based on the rules for that particular state.\r\nTypes of DUI Classes\u00a0\r\nDUI programs are non-profit organizations required to provide drug and alcohol education to DUI offenders. There are two different types of classes:\r\n\r\n \tLevel-1 for first-time offenders. In Level-1 classes, you are required to complete a minimum of 12 hours of classroom education. During these hours, you'll partake in both informative and interactive activities.\r\n \tLevel-2 for a person with multiple offenses. For this level, you will be required to enroll in 20 hours of education, depending on the circumstances of the DUI. If there were aggravated circumstances surrounding it, you will have a minimum of 20 hours. The most education you could be required to complete is a roughly 60-hour program.\r\n\r\nOptions for a Fresh Start: The Beaches Recovery Way\u00a0\r\nAs the name implies, the Fresh Start DUI program provides you with a second chance. At Beaches Recovery, if you choose to go this route, you must also choose an addiction treatment program for addiction education and counseling. Some of these programs include:\r\n\r\n \tDetox\u00a0\r\n \tMen's Treatment Program\r\n \tWomen's Treatment Program\r\n \tOutpatient Treatment\r\n\r\nAt Beaches Recovery, we believe the road to recovery is a constant one. Rehab should be an experience that gives you both the rest and the perspective you need to carry on. We want you to have an education that does more than appease a court. We want you to learn something that you can keep for a lifetime. Contact Beaches Recovery today to get started with our DUI classes in Florida at <a href='tel:8666050532'>866.605.0532</a>.